Dancing Goddess Dolls

May 27, 2009 Drafts

I’ve kept it a secret long enough!

Me and some of my Womyn friends are starting a folk-rock band!!   We have  settled on the name “Dancing Goddess Dolls”!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Our first song, “Dolphin Baby Boogie” is a blissful toe-tapper! Soon I will have pictures and and music posted,  and i suggest becoming a fan before we get to famous so you can say you heard us when.

The G*Dess came to me in the form a dream the other night, and instructed me that this is my next creative mission.

Our First performance will look something like this:

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Diana Goddess of the Hunt  |  May 27, 2009 at 3:56 pm

    Oooooooh do you have a drummer yet?
    Because I soooooo love to rock with womyn.
    They play different. They listen, and play with you.
    I’ve given up playing music with MEN, who dominate and destroy any creativity you insert in the music, and try to tell ME how to play.
    I have several songs I have written that we could include in our repertory, including “Lets take a paddle in my vulva canoe” , “Create! Create! Create!” , “Thank Goddess for me”, and “Beltane Boogie”.

  • 2. Lauren  |  May 27, 2009 at 3:58 pm

    I can’t wait to hear “Let’s take a paddle in my vulva canoe”!!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts

 
