Goddess Party??

July 27, 2009 Drafts

You can imagine my astonishment when a womyn I barely know, but greatly admire invited me to a Goddess party yesterday.  I never knew she too worshipped the Mighty Dess.  I have never mentioned the Dess around her (in certain parts of my life I am reticent about my Goddess worship activites, as certain people will make disrespectful, offensive comments).

Carefully, I asked her  “…what is a Goddess party?” and she explained that all the womyn at the party are worshipped by men.  If the womyn needs a glass of wine, she asks a man for it, and he must bring it.  If the womyn would like a shoulder rub, she asks a man for it, and he must do this.

You can imagine my extreme consternation and conflict regarding weather or not I will attend the party. I am completely for the submission of men to the intrinisic matriachrial, feminie superiorty. But to be in the same room as men in a social setting…. I’m not sure.

Please, help me with this one.  Should I go?

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

July 2009
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts