Television: Pure Evil?

August 5, 2009 Drafts

I personally, do not own a television.  No televisions reside in my house.   This bumper sticker expresses how I feel about the television:

jitcrunch

Yet I yearn for the capacity to see the occasional foreign film, PBS special, or HBO This American Life series.  I’ve heard that marvelous things are happening on the nature channel. Yet, how could i bridge that fearsome gap, becoming the type of human female who owns a television set?    Will I lose myself into a zombie like trance, and sit vacant and mesmerized before the flickering screen night after night, watching Love Connection, or that channel with dancing people and music?

This picture serves as a stern reminder to not purchase a television. I don’t know what I was thinking.  Please pardon my moment of insanity.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts

 
