Tears at the Dentist; a Hairy tail

February 23, 2011 Drafts

This morning I was  at my holistic tooth healer,  happily anticipating a gum massage and tooth chant  when i was disturbed by a beeping noise emenating from my cellular telphone.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It was a terrible message from my cat sitter. I had foolishly entrusted my most beloved creature, Axeotomarious Rose, My feline Life Partner to the care of a biological male human. (I never leave axotomarius rose alone, not for a moment) In the 20 minutes since I had left my house, this so called cat sitter “accidently” let Axeotomarius out of the front door, and had not seen him in minutes.
Well, the tears were rolling down my cheeks like mad. I had waited months for this appointment, as this tooth healer has quite a waiting list, and the spiritual energy in my molars has been unbalanced and needing an adjustment.
Some people would describe my predicament as “a pickle” but i choose to not use such a phallic metaphor. Rather i would say, i was in a bind. A no win situation.
Luckily, my phone beeped again moments later, and my soon to be EX cat sitter informed me that Axeotamarius Rose was simply sitting a few feet away from the front door looking petrafied, and had been taken back inside. I quickly called my cat therapist to make an emergency trauma counseling session later that day.
SO all ended well, but the lesson to be learned is NEVER RELY ON A BIOLOGICAL MALE FOR ANYTHING. PERIOD.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. maria  |  February 23, 2011 at 9:11 pm

    Never again.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Most Recent Posts

 
